Home » Mercury Transit 2019: Where and How to See It on Nov. 11

Mercury Transit 2019: Where and How to See It on Nov. 11

by Alien UFO Sightings
0 comment

On Nov. 11, people across most of the world can catch the planet Mercury passing across the sun. This rare event won’t be seen from Earth again until 2032.

Mercury will transit the Sun on Nov. 11, 2019. Get all the details here.

The smallest planet in the solar system is also the closest to our star, and occasionally it crosses in front of the sun’s bright disk from our perspective here on Earth. The last time this happened was in 2016, but after this upcoming transit, we’ll have to wait another 13 years to see the next one. 

Mercury will begin its journey across the sun on Nov. 11 at 7:35 a.m. EST (1235 GMT), and the entire transit will take roughly 5 and a half hours, ending at 1:04 p.m. EST (1804 GMT), according to NASA.

The planet will look like a tiny, traveling blemish on the sun’s face as it passes in front of the sun. The transiting world will be so small that skywatchers will need special gear — telescopes or binoculars equipped with protective solar filters — to see it. 

Japan’s Hinode spacecraft captured this image of Mercury passing in front of the sun on Nov. 8, 2006, using the spacecraft’s Solar Optical Telescope instrument. (Image credit: JAXA/NASA/PPARC)

Source www.space.com

Do you believe in alien life and/or UFOs? Follow us on Feedspot, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram! and/or new AD FREE Group App

Join our list

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

You may also like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: